Brochocka Katarzyna

Katarzyna Brochocka (* April 4, 1982 Gdansk-) composer, pianist, librettist. Author of symphonic, chamber and solo pieces. The main stream of her creative interests is vocal and stage music. She is the author of many operas, several of which have received awards at composition competitions. The artist’s compositions are regularly performed in Poland and abroad.

More information about the creator on the website of leksykonkultury and on

Current news appears on the composer’s face book page (here)

You tube channel with the artist’s compositions (here)

Pieces with the violin:

  • Variations for violin and piano (2002)
  • Concert in uno tempo per violino e orchestra (2007)
  • String Quintet (2008)
  • Halloween Music for clarinet and string quartet or piano (2009)
  • Piano trio (2009)